French Knots http://www.french-knots.com Free Vintage Hand Embroidery Patterns Tue, 07 Jun 2016 21:19:31 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.5 Goldenrod and Poppy Flowers Embroidery Patterns http://www.french-knots.com/goldenrod-poppy-flowers-embroidery-patterns/ Tue, 07 Jun 2016 21:19:31 +0000 http://www.french-knots.com/?p=2355 Here’s a couple of floral patterns to embroider – goldenrod and poppy

goldenrod embroidery transferpoppy embroidery transfer pattern

]]>
Cross Stitch Bookmark – Give Us This Day Pattern http://www.french-knots.com/cross-stitch-bookmark-give-us-day-pattern/ Fri, 15 Apr 2016 21:49:59 +0000 http://www.french-knots.com/?p=2350 Here’s a traditional wheat cross stitch bookmark with the words “Give us this day” to be embroidered on a length of ribbon.

give us this day cross stitch bookmark to embroider

]]>
Bird Applique Or Hand Embroidery Pattern http://www.french-knots.com/bird-applique-or-hand-embroidery-pattern/ Sun, 14 Feb 2016 20:05:08 +0000 http://www.french-knots.com/?p=2339 Here’s a couple of patterns of birds for applique or hand embroidery. Cutting them out as appliques before embroidery gives your project some color or contrast to the background fabric.

bird applique or hand embroidery patternbird applique or hand embroidery pattern

]]>
Baby Bib Pattern with Cute Embroidery DOW Designs http://www.french-knots.com/baby-bib-pattern-with-cute-embroidery-dow-designs/ Mon, 08 Feb 2016 22:23:10 +0000 http://www.french-knots.com/?p=2333 Here’s a full size baby bib pattern with vintage days of the week (DOW) embroidery designs of cute animals. You should be able to print both the bib and the designs on a sheet of paper at 100% without scaling. The embroidery designs are oriented to be directly traced onto the fabric and if you intend to use a pencil for hot iron transfer be sure and reverse them prior to printing.

baby bib embroiderybaby bib sewing pattern

]]>
Toy Soldiers Embroidery Patterns http://www.french-knots.com/toy-soldiers-embroidery-patterns/ Wed, 11 Nov 2015 02:06:04 +0000 http://www.french-knots.com/?p=2211 Here’s a few toy soldiers for hand embroidery.

toy soldiers embroiderytoy soldier embroidery pattern

]]>
Christmas Greetings Embroidery Patterns http://www.french-knots.com/christmas-greetings-embroidery-patterns/ Wed, 11 Nov 2015 01:37:37 +0000 http://www.french-knots.com/?p=2199 Christmas greetings embroidery patterns for towels, placemats or napkins. Check out all the designs!

Christmas Greeting wreath embroidery transfer patternchristmas mailbox embroidery patternseasons greetings embroidery patternchristmas lantern embroidery pattern

]]>
Christmas Joy Love Noel Embroidery Patterns http://www.french-knots.com/christmas-joy-love-noel-embroidery-patterns/ Tue, 10 Nov 2015 07:37:47 +0000 http://www.french-knots.com/?p=2167 Nice script lettering for Christmas joy – love – noel  for your holiday projects.

christmas joy embroidery pattern

]]>
Girl and Boy Angels Embroidery Pattern http://www.french-knots.com/girl-and-boy-angels-embroidery-transfer-pattern/ http://www.french-knots.com/girl-and-boy-angels-embroidery-transfer-pattern/#comments Thu, 14 May 2015 04:52:26 +0000 http://www.french-knots.com/?p=2160 Sweet! These girl and boy angel embroidery patterns would be cute on pillowcases or stitched into a quilt. A gentle reminder of the days before cartoon licensing when plain fabric was embellished with an artful design by a loving grandma or aunt.

boy and girl angel embroidrery pattern

]]>
http://www.french-knots.com/girl-and-boy-angels-embroidery-transfer-pattern/feed/ 6
Bouncing Ball Bears Embroidery Pattern http://www.french-knots.com/vintage-bouncing-ball-bears-embroidery-transfer-pattern/ Thu, 14 May 2015 04:39:22 +0000 http://www.french-knots.com/?p=2156 These cute little bears are from a vintage magazine (circa late 1800s) and would be adorable in a baby quilt. The fuzzy outline is easy to stitch and for a bit of color you could cut a fabric applique in brown, tan, blue or pink!

vintage bears hand embroidery pattern

]]>
Monogram Lettering A – Z Embroidery Pattern http://www.french-knots.com/vintage-leafy-monogram-lettering-a-z-embroidery-pattern/ http://www.french-knots.com/vintage-leafy-monogram-lettering-a-z-embroidery-pattern/#comments Thu, 14 May 2015 01:34:46 +0000 http://www.french-knots.com/?p=2152 These monograms were designed for hand embroidery but they could certainly be used for paper crafting as well or any digital art project. This is a vector image so it can be easily resized.

vintage monogram initial lettering

]]>
http://www.french-knots.com/vintage-leafy-monogram-lettering-a-z-embroidery-pattern/feed/ 2